A total of 14 countries have been banned by Qatar as a precautionary measure against the fast-spreading coronavirus.

Last Sunday, the Qatar government announced that they are barring the entry of travelers coming from 19 countries including the Philippines starting March 9 due to the fast-spreading COVID-19.

The countries included in the ban are as follows;

  • China
  • Iran
  • Egypt
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Nepal
  • Lebanon
  • Bangladesh
  • South Korea
  • Pakistan
  • Sir Lanka
  • Syria
  • Thailand

See below

Flag-bearing airline of Qatar has already suspended the flight from Italy and going out of the country. Qatar recently reported an additional three more new cases of coronavirus in the country bringing the total number of infected to 15.

Meanwhile, the Philippines recently announced an additional four new cases of coronavirus in the country. There are now 10 new cases of coronavirus in the country, as confirmed by the Department of Health.

On Friday, it is confirmed that two male Filipinos were infected with coronavirus, one is a resident of Cainta who frequently visits a Muslim prayer hall situated in Greenhills Shopping Center, San Juan City.

The four new cases were a 38-year-old Taiwanese male, an 86-year-old American male, a 32-year-old Filipino male, and a 57-year-old Filipino male.

Philippine President Rodrigo RoaDuterte declared a public health emergency as the number of infected people in the Philippines grew.



We encourage all readers to share their views on our articles and blog posts. We are committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion, so we ask you to avoid personal attacks, and please keep your comments relevant and respectful.